Waverley Public School

Because we care

Telephone02 9389 4843


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Staff
Principal Ms Jillian Mudford
Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction and AP Early Stage 1 Miss Amy Morris
Relieving Assistant Principal Stage 1 Miss Hayley Gibson
Relieving Assistant Principal Stage 2  Miss Kathryn Pryke
Relieving Assistant Principal Stage 3 Mr Sam Fleming

Class Teachers
KB Miss Lily Burgess
KS Miss Claudia Zakher
K/1F Miss Madeline Frerer
1B Miss Ruby Blake
1P Ms Nicole Pettersson
2G Miss Hayley Gibson
2H Miss Elisha Hofstein
2/3D Miss Ellen Drinkwater
3/4P Miss Kathryn Pryke 
3/4R Mr Declan Reilly
3/4S Miss Yasmin Stewart
5/6B Miss Emily Bolster
5/6F Mr Sam Fleming

Support and Specialist Teachers
EAL/D Ms Michelle Middleton
Library  Miss Leanne Sheridan
Learning and Support Teacher Miss Helen Brandt
Learning and Support Teacher Mrs Helen Mason
Italian Mr Neil Kirkby
STEM Miss Ashlee Shannon
School Counsellor Mrs Oriana Evans

School Administration Staff and Support 
School Administrative Manager Mrs Ebony Symons
School Administrative Officers

Mrs Karina Dorman

Ms Liz Ryan

Mrs Nicki Stamatatos

School Learning Support Officers

Ms Simone Horne

Ms Gabi Pendleton

Mrs Nicki Stamatatos

Ms Catherine Taylor-Bass

General Assistant Mr Dorian Rimac