Waverley Public School

Because we care

Telephone02 9389 4843


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Staff
Principal Ms Jillian Mudford
Assistant Principal Early Stage 1 Miss Amy Morris
Instructional Leader / Assistant Principal Stage 1 Miss Tess Christie
Relieving Assistant Principal Stage 2 and Stage 3 Mr Sam Fleming

Classroom Teachers
Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten)
KM Miss Amy Morris (Assistant Principal ES1)
KJ Ms Rachel Jessen
KJW Miss Kate Jordan-Watt
KH Miss Elisha Hofstein
Stage 1
1A Ms Elisabeth Ambour
1P Ms Nicole Pettersson
1/2N Miss Meagan Neville
2B Miss Emily Bolster
2G Miss Hayley Gibson
Stage 2
3P Miss Rebecca Pierpoint 
3R Mr Declan Reilly
4J Miss Lizzie James
4S Miss Ashley Stone
Stage 3
5/6D Miss Ellen Drinkwater
5/6F Mr Sam Fleming (Relieving Assistant Principal Stage 2 and Stage 3)

Specialist Teachers
EaL/D Miss Julie Kenny
Library  Mrs Allison Richardson
Learning and Support Teachers Mrs Helen Mason
Miss Helen Brandt
Italian Mr Neil Kirkby
Music Mr Neil Kirkby
Ms Jennifer McLachlan
School Counsellor Mrs Oriana Evans

School Administration Staff and Support 
Relieving School Administrative Manager Mrs Nicki Stamatatos
School Administrative Officers Ms Taylor Olesen
Mrs Ebony Symons
School Learning Support Officers Miss Constella De Franco
Mrs Judy Feuer
General Assistant Mr Dorian Rimac